Search latest news, events, activities, business...

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

CEAT Virat Kohli is T20 Player of the Year, Joe Root wins Cricketer of the Year Award

Star India batsman Virat Kohli was named CEAT T20 Player of the Year while former India captain Dilip Vengsarkar was conferred with the Lifetime Achievement Award at a glittering function attended by several past and present players in Mumbai.

England batsman Joe Root was named as the Ceat International Cricketer of the Year as well as International Batsman of the Year. The following cricketers were also felicitated during the said grand award ceremony.

Lifetime Achievement Award – Dilip Vengsarkar
International Cricketer of the Year – Joe Root
International Batsman of the Year – Joe Root
International Bowler of the Year – R Ashwin
Test Cricketer of the Year – Kane Williamson
ODI Cricketer of the Year – Martin Guptill
T20 Player of the Year – Virat Kohli
Indian Cricketer of the Year –Rohit Sharma
Domestic Cricketer of the Year – Shreyas Iyer
Young Player of the Year – Rishabh Pant
Special Award – Ajinkya Rahane

Thanks for your VISITs

How to Configure Numbered Page Navigation After installing, you might want to change these default settings: