Search latest news, events, activities, business...

Tuesday, May 17, 2016


Armwrestling Association of New Delhi Announced Delhi team for the 40th National Arm Wrestling Championship,Nagpur, Maharashtra and Punjbai Bagh United forum give a warm welcome to Delhi team Punjabi Bagh. President Sh. Sunil Mahajan, Chief Patron Sh. Roshanlal Gorakhpuria, Sh. Satish Jindal, Sh. Darvesh Bansal, Sh. Ishwar Bansal, Sh. Kailash Bansal, Sh. Deepak Yadav, Sh. Rajender Adhikari, Sh. Divesh Chauhan, Sh. Harpreet Singh Sethi, Sh. Sanjay Deswal and many other hon’ble guest distributed the kit to the player and give best wishes at this occasion. Team members are Ishmeet Kaur, Jabji Kaur, Dr. Poonam Tariq, Sarita Choudhary, Anita Batra, Yogesh Kumar, Suresh Yadav, Sandeep Sheroan, Lalit Rathi, Sandeep Singh, Rohit Sheroan, Ravindern, Gourav, Sanni, Asdhuj Singh, Rarish, Tabish, Taha and Laxman Singh Bhandari will represent to Delhi.

The General Secretary and Coach Laxman Singh Bhandari told that on the basis of the National Championship Indian team will be selected for the World Arm Wrestling, Bulgaria and Indo-Pak Arm Wrestling Championship 2016 in Dubai and Delhi players are ready to grab this opportunity. Delhi Association will bid to host next year 41th National Arm Wrestling Championship in Delhi. This time there will be election for new governing body of Indian Arm Wrestling federation.

Thanks for your VISITs

How to Configure Numbered Page Navigation After installing, you might want to change these default settings: