Priya Ranjan Dasmunsi elected AIIF President


23rd Dec 2008: Annual General Body Meeting of the All India Football Federation was held at AIFF Football House , New Delhi on Tuesday।
The meeting began with a silent prayer for the speedy recovery of AIFF President PR Dasmunsi. Members then paid homage to following Former International Players & official who passed away during the year :
BNG Neogi –Hony Secy Chhattisgarh Football Association
Peter Thangraj –Former Olympian .
Kempaiah –Former Olympian
Ashok Lal Banerjee- Former International Player
Nirmal Sengupta –Former International.

The Returning Officer,Mr Harish Sharma then announced the unanimous election of following office bearers for the AIFF Executive Committee :
Priya Ranjan Dasmunsi - President
Praful M Patel (WIFA) - Vice President (West )
AR Khaleel (Karnataka) - Vice President (South)
Subarata Dutta (IFA) - Vice President (East)
Venod Sharma (Chandigarh) - Vice President (North)
Ankur Dutta (Assam) - Vice President (North Nast )
Hardev Jadeja (Gujarat) - Treasurer
Joaquim Alemao – Goa - Member Executive Committee
KMI Mather (Kerala) - Member Executive Committee
CR Vissawanathan (Tamilnadu) – Member Executive Committee
Tempo Bhutia (Sikkim) - Member Executive Committee
Inder Singh (Punjab) - Member Executive Committee
Sunil Bhardwaj (Haryana) - Member Executive Committee
MA Alam (Orissa) - Member Executive Committee
L Ranjith Roy (Manipur) - Member Executive Committee
Larsing M Sawyan (Meghalaya) - Member Executive Committee`
AR Dev (Madhya Pradesh) - Member Executive Committee
Rakesh Yadav (Railways ) - Nominated as Member for the Executive Committee.

The AGM also unanimously adopted a resolution for Mr Praful M Patel ,Vice President , to assume ,function and discharge duties of the President AIFF under its constitution as " President in charge "of AIFF until the next AGM of the AIFF or until the elected President Hon PR Dasmunsi , resumes (assumes ) his duties as President ,whichever is earlier.

Indian captain Baichung Bhutia was declared the Player of the year.

Labels: ,